nanaxcenters.blogg.se

Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu
Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu







  1. #Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu mac os x#
  2. #Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu install#

This would be a very bad idea! That would delete your OS X installation, which, I assume, you would not want to do. The default in the installation when selecting a drive is to use the whole HDD.

#Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu install#

I then followed the simple installation wizard, except for two parts the drive to install to, and the final option before clicking “Install”. I would, as such, advise anyone trying this to have another keyboard close by, just in case, and good luck to anyone that this happens to and that doesn’t have a spare USB keyboard handy… Very strangely, when I connected an older keyboard in a front USB port, the newer one’s keys were now working. When the CD booted, I found that my “Apple keyboard with Numeric Keypad” (version at time of writing) didn’t seem to be recognised, so the keys were not working. After burning the image using Toast, I restarted and held ‘c’ when my Mac Pro was booting so that it would boot from the CD. I was confused by this because I had previously seen 64 bit downloads listed as either 圆4 or x86_64, but apparently amd64 now refers to all of these, just because AMD were the first to release 64 bit chips. I then downloaded the 64 bit version of Ubuntu 9.04, that was labelled as amd64, even though it is compatible with the Intel 64 bit chipsets. Each of these gave an actual progress bar as opposed to the previous “working” bar. Making the Macintosh HD partition smaller took a few minutes to apply, and then I added the other partition. I became suspicios and google’d to find that Disk Utility does that sometimes, so I quit and tried these operations one at a time. Clicking apply produced a never-ending progress bar that I left “working” for more than half an hour.

kon boot for mac pro ubuntu

Using Mac Disk Utility (Applications>Utilities>Disk Utility) I tried to make the current partition smaller by roughly 50GB as well as making a new partition in that space. I then had an also well used Windows XP install that I already had working with Bootcamp, Parallels and VMWare.

#Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu mac os x#

I started with a well used Mac OS X 10.5 install, totally up to date. My goal was to triple boot Mac OS X, Ubuntu 9.04 (Jaunty), and Windows XP on a single HDD.









Kon boot for mac pro ubuntu